PDF/A solved

January 10, 2011

Sending out a big thank you to Leonard Rosenthol of Adobe. My email archiving problem was solved by installing the Preflight plug-in to Adobe 9. I wouldn’t doubt that I had to do this way back when, but my memory for such things…

It’s great to have a blog that is such a help to me with these problems. I’ve just discovered (from reading another blog) Quora, which is a new type of social networking to me.  You can put in a question, must be phrased as a question, and others can find it an give their answers. You can also give your answers.  I’m just getting the hang of it. I’ve put in personal questions, like about Newfoundland for trip planning and haven’t gotten much back yet.

I’ve just added the question: How are archivists using Quora? Let’s see what I find out. If you decide to try it, and haven’t before, why don’t you give me an answer, like, just exploring, perhaps. Might prove a good way for us to get linked up. :)

3 Responses to “PDF/A solved”


  1. Looks like me PDF/A problem is not quite solved yet. Outlook doesn’t want to play nicely with Adobe, at least on the PDF/A issue.

  2. Nancy Herzig Says:

    Hi, Linda. I have a niece that lives in Newfoundland and has for several years. My sister and her husband go to visit about once a year and stay at various B&Bs while they are there. Do you have any specific questions that you would like answered about the area? Let me know and I will gladly find out some answers for you. They are very familiar with the ferry crossings etc. Nancy


    • Hi Nancy,

      Here is the question I posted on Quora:
      When taking the ferry to Newfoundland is it better to book a stateroom or sleep on deck?

      If your sister can give us any hints based on her experience it would be great!

      –Linda


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Disturb the universe?

  • Pages

  • January 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Meta

  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

