Welcome back

May 16, 2006

I went to a workshop at the Rochester Regional Library Counci (RRLC) last night on Professional Blogging, presented by Christopher Harris.  Based on what I learned there I decided to move my blog to WordPress.  This site will allow you to comment back to me, so we can get a conversation going.

Now I have to figure out the details to get the most out of software.  I'm hoping to import my work from bloglines.com into this blog, but at first glance it doesn't seem to support that.  I also will be able to add tags to my posts so those of you interested in my thoughts on EAD, or cataloging photographs, or other specific topics won't have to sort through it all to find what you want.

Be patient with me.  I believe it will be an improvement. 🙂

3 Responses to “Welcome back”

  1. wikipedia Says:

    Personally, I have no idea why people would not understand how to do this.

  2. work Says:

    Personally, I am so glad to have found such an easy system that I can work
    at home effortlessly.
    I have been working at home for over 21 years, and finally this vehicle has
    come along and has changed my life for the better! It’s about time.
    …and I don’t have to Speak-2-no-1 …ever

  3. Sudarshan Says:

    My friend…I have the exact same problem (a bloglines blog and now want to import into a wordpress blog, but wordpress doesn’t support import from bloglines) and am faced with the prospect of importing all my posts over the last 2 years, but I am not doing it, waiting for some spark of smartness to show up somewhere…I am sure it must be do-able…BUT HOW


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Disturb the universe?

  • Pages

  • May 2006
    M T W T F S S
        Jun »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Meta

