Reunion

May 31, 2006

I said yesterday that I would get busy with the cataloging backlog, but reunion is this weekend so it's time to pretty up.  I've spent the morning dusting display cases, putting out Class scrapbooks that have be requested, etc.  Now I need to clean off my desk. It has been getting buried over that last month while I've been doing other things.

Every reunion the Alumni House adds what they call "Archives Dig" to the schedule.  This means I come in for an hour and a half on what is normally my day off and just sit here.  They have so many other things scheduled that I've had a total of 3 people in 3 years come in to visit.  The first year I was here I went all out and did a big display, 2nd year I put out yearbooks and the student newspaper, last year I put out yearbooks, this year I'm going to sit here and play Sudoku. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

  • RSS Disturb the universe?

  • Pages

  • May 2006
    M T W T F S S
        Jun »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Meta

