Creasing jig

June 19, 2006

Thanks to the demo Andrea Riethmar did for the College Archivists Roundtable (see 6/12/2006) I just glued up a creasing jig for folding phase boxes. I wasn’t able to find the same “greyboard” she used, but bought some ph neutral book board at the Art Store in Southtown Plaza. I had to glue up two layers to get the same thickness she had, but it looks like it should work. I used a triangle to make sure it was all squared up. I can’t wait until tomorrow to try it out. Those phase boxes should just fly off the “assembly line”. 🙂

I also bought dividers for measuring and marking the width of the books, but couldn’t find a locking set. They are pretty tight so I believe with a little care they should work fine. I’ll report back.

Leave a Reply

  • RSS Disturb the universe?

  • Pages

  • June 2006
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Meta

