Back in Action

August 28, 2006

I can’t believe it’s been so long since I’ve written!

This is the first day a classes.  I’m so glad to see my studentworkers back.  Not just because I need them (which I do) but because I’ve missed them.

We are starting work with all those boxes from the Office of Communications that came in early in the summer.  Jessica is putting an inventory into an Access database for me.  From there we will be able to print up folder labels and make a finding aid.

We also started right off with a request for information on all the previous uses of Coxe Hall.

  • I pulled all the folders I could find, which include floor plans, Alumni/ae magazine articles, dedication speeches, etc.
  • I also went through the catalogues.  I looked at one for every 10 year period.  Until 1970 they told how each building was used.  After that they just list some many classroom building, laboratories, etc.
  • I was hoping to find something in the directories, but it would require look through all the faculty staff entries for the building name.  Perhaps I can use them to back track the President’s office and Human Resources to see when they moved in.
Leave a Reply

  • RSS Disturb the universe?

  • Pages

  • August 2006
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Meta

