PDF to PDF/A

February 7, 2007

I opened something (e-mail batch 381 pages) that I had already saved as PDF and ran the Preflight (last thing on the Advanced dropdown menu). I asked it to check if it was “Compliant with PDF/A-1b”. It came up with more than 50 errors, it looked like they were mostly related to missing embedded fonts. So at this point I’ll have to say with Acrobat 7.0 I can’t change PDF to PDF/A unless one of you can tell me differently. I guess that would have been a good reason to save the originals, but of course I didn’t.

At least I can be compliant from here on. Obviously I’m more concerned about this for the faculty memos than for my reference questions. 🙂

–Linda

Leave a Reply

  • RSS Disturb the universe?

  • Pages

  • February 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728  
  • Meta

