Soliciting materials for archives

February 22, 2007

I’m trying to take a stab at getting hold of items that folks will be asking for 20 years from now. Like the student organization stuff I mentioned in my last post. I decided to send out a message to the faculty and staff listservs asking that 2 copies of publications or other materials be sent to the Archives.

I received some great things that I didn’t already have, but it also became aware that there are some on campus that don’t even know that the Archives exist. So I tried to carefully craft a post to the list to let them know where to find us. We’ll see how it works out.  🙂

One Response to “Soliciting materials for archives”

  1. Janine Says:

    This is an ongoing battle for us. I’ve tried emailing, phoning, begging, pleading… It works for a while, but the moment someone leaves the job, you have to start all over again with that office. I’m in the process of setting up a meeting with key players in this area – with a view to co-ordinating (and therefore ensuring) delivery of publications to our archives. I’ll let you know how it goes!


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Disturb the universe?

  • Pages

  • February 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728  
  • Meta

