Great time at SAA

September 3, 2007

I’m just back from SAA in Chicago. Things were learned, fun was had, food was eaten. 🙂

I’ll be filling you in on some ideas I picked up, but for now
I just want to share one fun experience.  While waiting in
line for food at the exhibits I was approached by Betsy
Parkin Pittman, the University Archivist of the
U of Connecticut.  She introduced herself as William Smith
1982,thanked me for the Archives webpage and shook my
hand.  She also said when she gives to the college she always
desingnates the money to come to archives.  I’m going to
have to track down that money. 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • RSS Disturb the universe?

  • Pages

  • September 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Meta

