Meebo on the Archives page.

December 20, 2007

I’m experimenting with Meebo on my Archives page.  When I am here and at the computer it will show me as online and anyone who comes to the page can ask a question, or chat with me.  They are private messages. (I’d love to hear from you.)

I’ll let you know what I think.  I may get overwhelmed and give it up, but somehow I doubt it.

Celebrate the Solstice!!

5 Responses to “Meebo on the Archives page.”

  1. Kate Says:

    What a fabulous idea! I’m curious how many other archivists (and especially college and university archivsts are doing something similar…do you know of any others?


  2. So far I’ve learned no to log onto Meebo at home, or I’ll look like I’m at work. And what to do when I’m there but have to leave my desk. I’ll let you know how it works. I haven’t heard of others trying it.


  3. […] instantánea (IM) desde el sitio web: como comentó a través de su blog Alone in the Archives la archivera de Hobart and William Smith Colleges, Linda Clark Benedict, ha […]


  4. I’m sorry, I only read English. 😦

  5. CEU Archivo General (Madrid) Says:

    We are using Meebo in our Archive to contact with our Facebook users (new and old University students), but also with other professional colleagues. We are starting to receive inquiries and requests, but not many at the moment.

    Greetings

    Rodrigo de Luz


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Disturb the universe?

  • Pages

  • December 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Meta

