Flickr

July 2, 2008

I am participating in an RRLC online continuing education course called “RRLC Learning 2.0”.  The course covers blogs, LibraryThing, and instant messaging, all of which I already use regularly.  But it also covers Flickr and online word processors, which I have no experience with.

So with the excuse of it being continuing ed I finally got in there and learned about Flickr.  I particularly liked the discussion of how it would be useful in a library setting.  It is very easy to use!

Now all I have to do is remember to bring a camera to work and I’ll be able to show you what our current archives looks like, and keep you up to date and the construction progress.  The studs for the walls of the workroom are up!

3 Responses to “Flickr”


  1. It’s been nice keeping up with your progress by reading but to have pics would be really cool. I recently posted some pics of my office after I had cleaned it up, I wish I had thought to post some befores. Anyway, I look forward to seeing your pictures. Have fun with flickr.

  2. Heidi Says:

    Make sure you join these groups and add your photos!

    http://www.flickr.com/groups/archivists/
    http://www.flickr.com/groups/archivesonflickr/

    There’s another one called Librarians’ Desks that I like too, but I don’t want to put too many links in a comment.

  3. Janine Says:

    I’ve experimented with Flickr for our archives. I haven’t got very far, because I still have to ‘sell’ it to my manager. But I think it could prove a very useful tool for classrooms and some of our digital exhibits. http://www.flickr.com/people/21592455@N07/


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Disturb the universe?

  • Pages

  • July 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Meta

