Presentation to faculty

March 6, 2009

It’s been a busy week.  I signed up to be the speaker at the faculty luncheon for this week.  I haven’t done much public speaking, um,  in the past few years, um, but, um, I think it went,um, alright.

My objective was to make sure they know their is an archives, and to interest some in integrating our materials into their classes.  I did the powerpoint with no “bullet points”, I just used photos.  That took a lot longer that I would have expected.  I was pulling use of the rare books collection, too.  I got a few people interested, so I feel it was worthwhile.  I hope to use some of it at Reunion and elsewhere, so it was worth the time I put into it.

With 20 plus years as a public librarian, I believe in selling the importance of our services, so we don’t disappear. 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • RSS Disturb the universe?

  • Pages

  • March 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Meta

