I’m still here.

September 11, 2009

I haven’t written anything since my job changed to a 10-month contract.  I’ve been busy getting back into the swing.  I had a comment this morning so I thought I should get started again.

Here are some quick thoughts:

  • I now have a camera stand we can use to capture images from books and oversized objects.  You may hear more as I learn to use it.  White balance seems to be the problem of the moment.
  • I have another great group of student workers!
  • I did a talk about special collections at a faculty luncheon last spring and I’m getting more classes doing research here.
  • While working with one class on 19th century women authors I found that 2 vol. our copy of “History of Woman Suffrage ” have book plates stating they were a gift of Susan B. Anthony.
  • Library has a cool new webpage. (more later)
  • I was thinking of retiring Spike (Vampire) as security guard, but his name still gets me the most hits on this blog.  Till that changes, he will be on duty.
2 Responses to “I’m still here.”

  1. Janine Says:

    Hi Linda. What kind of camera do you have? We’re also planning on using one with a camera stand to capture oversize objects.


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Disturb the universe?

  • Pages

  • September 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Meta

