Happy New Year!

January 16, 2007

I can’t believe it been almost a month since I’ve posted anything. All those holidays, I guess. And then I got sick. 😦

I’ve rearranged all the furtiture (not the collections) in the archive. Everyone commits on how much bigger it seems. Spike is now guarding my back, instead of the door. Before, my desk was behind a pillar, so I couldn’t see people coming in, and they couldn’t see me until they were all the way in. Now I am “the ruler of all I see.” That is I can see everything that is going on, at a glance. I was able to may this improvement because Buildings and Grounds came over and put in a electric outlet for me. Before this there were only two, one in the wall and one in that piller.

A new arrangement is a good way to start out the year. It required me to go through all those, “I’ll get to it piles.” Now my beloved student workers are back and the new year is humming along. 🙂

  • RSS Disturb the universe?

  • Pages

  • January 2007
    M T W T F S S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Meta